Home / About us

About us


Department of Materials Science, Faculty of Science, Kasetsart University was officially established on 12 October 2012. The department works with multidisciplinary approach involving interdepartmental disciplines so as to redefine problems outside normal boundaries and reach solutions based on a new understanding of complex nanomaterials.

Nanomaterials Science Curricula were accomplished by three departments: Department of Chemistry, Department of Physics and Department of Applied Radiation and Isotopes which are combined to set up the content of learning within a system, using an established set of organizing principles, competencies, and broad generic categories.